This permit authorises the holder to enter the following areas during the gamebird season.

Whangamarino Wetland

Shepherd North

Shepherd Central

Cocks Wetland

Williamson Wetland


Dean Wetland

McKenzie Wetland

Blythen Wetland

Lower Waikato

Piggott Wetland

Aka Aka Wetland

To be placed on the ballot list for these areas please select here.

Please note that a permit cannot be issued unless you have the current gamebird licence for the current/upcoming gamebird season. Hunters requiring a permit must provide the following details which will be sent onto our Hamilton office, the permit then will be emailed to you.